Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars

This year is the first year (I think) that I wasn’t home for Thanksgiving. My family has lots of Thanksgiving traditions, so it was kind of sad to not be there. But neither of my brothers would have been home anyway, so even if I had gone home it wouldn’t have been then same.

Instead of going home I went to Deerfield, Illinois on Thanksgiving day to hang out with my brother, my sister-in-law, and a bunch of my brother’s friends. We played a lot of games and ate a LOT of food. All in all it was fun, but it wasn’t the same as being at home.

The rest of the time I stayed (am staying? I guess the weekend isn’t over yet) in Madison. Worked yesterday, then had dinner with a student and made these chocolate chip cookie bars.

Don’t have a whole lot planned for the rest of the weekend… just relaxing, hopefully.

This recipe came from Cate’s World Kitchen. The only thing I changed was instead of using 2 cups of regular chocolate chips I used 1 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of dark chocolate chips. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly, so I’m not going to re-post.

Leave a Reply

