“Mexican” pasta

So I’m wrapping up my second week at work. This week seems to have gone by super fast. It’s hard to believe that tomorrow is Friday again. My big accomplishment of the week? I passed my first exam! PTL! There are many more to come and they’re going to get harder, but still. First one down! Yay!

In other news, I’m moving into my apartment on Sunday! Finally! I’ll be really glad to get outta this hotel. Not totally looking forward to moving everything again though.

Ok. On to the recipe. I’ve definitely seen this idea many times so the idea isn’t original, but I didn’t use a recipe, so this specific recipe is mine. You might notice that a lot of the ingredients are the same as the ones in my last post… I had a bunch of half cans of things to finish.

For the most part it was just dumping a bunch of things together. Pretty simple. I thought I was going to be eating it for a week straight, but a friend came over last night and ate two servings. That means a) it’s pretty good, b) my friend eats everything, or c) both.

Also, I’m not sure why it looks so shiny in the picture…

Ingredients
1/2 lb rotini
1 lb ground beef
1 packet (1 oz) taco seasoning
1/2 (15oz) can black beans, drained
1/2 (15.5oz) can corn, drained
16 oz salsa
1 10 oz can diced tomatoes and green chili peppers
8 oz sour cream
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese

Cook pasta until al dente.

In a large, non-stick frying pan, brown ground beef in a pan. Add taco seasoning and stir until well mixed. Add black beans, corn and tomatoes and chili peppers.

Mix in pasta, sour cream and salsa.

Add cheddar cheese and stir until cheese is melted in.

Leave a Reply

