Dressed Up Tomato Soup

Since I’m in a hotel for another week, I decided to think about simple stuff I could make. I got a can of Campbell’s Condensed Tomato Soup, but I thought plain ol’ tomato soup was too boring, so I thought of ways to make it more interesting.

I decided to add a bit of “Mexican”. I put “Mexican” in quotation marks and didn’t tag this as “Mexican” because I don’t really think it’s Mexican food… but it did come out kind of salsa-like. Kind of. It’s a lot chunkier than the picture would suggest, but all the solid stuff sinks to the bottom.

It was really tasty though. I had 2 bowls for lunch today, then another one later as a mid-afternoon snack… and I still have a reeeaaaally big bowl left over in my fridge. I’ll probably have that for dinner tomorrow.

Ingredients
1 can Campbell’s condensed tomato soup
1 10oz can diced tomatoes and green chili peppers
1/2 15oz can black beans, drained
1/2 15.5oz can corn, drained
1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese (optional)
salt
garlic powder

Preparation
Dump soup, tomatoes/chili peppers, black beans and corn into a pot and heat until boiling.

Add salt and garlic powder to taste, then melt in cheddar cheese.

Serve topped with some more cheddar cheese (also optional).

Leave a Reply

