“Better than Crack” Brownies

So I know that I’ve already called another recipe “Crack Cookies” but these were actually called “Better than Crack” brownies by the site I got the recipe from.

They were good though. Heart-stopping, but good. I made them for a church luncheon and I had lots of people asking me for the recipe. It is a really easy recipe. I considered making brownies from scratch instead of using a boxed mix, but I figured it wasn’t worth the trouble. I skipped the peanuts (it’s really odd. I’m not a huge fan of peanuts, but I loooove peanut butter), but if you like nuts, add ’em back in (1/2 cup). Also, for some reason my topping didn’t look at all the original, but it was tasty anyway. Just by looking at the two pictures, it looks like I had more peanut butter and/or not enough cereal.

At any rate, a great dessert.

Recipe from How Sweet It Is.

Ingredients
1 box of brownie mix (plus all necessary ingredients)
1 cup chopped peanut butter cups
1/2 tablespoon butter
1 1/2 cups milk chocolate chips
1 1/2 cups creamy peanut butter
1 1/2 cups Rice Crispies Cereal

Preparation
Prepare brownies as directed, but bake for 5 fewer minutes.

Sprinkle chopped peanut butter cups on top and bake for the remaining 5 minutes.

In a saucepan, melt the chocolate chips and butter. Add the peanut butter and rice crispies cereal.

Spread mix evenly on top of the brownies.

Chill for around 2 hours, or until topping is firm.

Leave a Reply

