Chocolate Truffle Brownies

I like to try dessert recipes. But when I’m at home, it’s difficult to try a lot of dessert recipes because my parents do not like things that are “too sweet” or have a lot of chocolate.

Therefore I generally try new desserts before meeting up with people. This time I made these brownies and what I dubbed “crack cookies” (tomorrow’s post… they’re as addictive as crack!) before heading out to Williamstown for a weekend to hang out with friends. I can always count on my friends to devour any food I make for them. Haha, thanks friends!

Anyway, this recipe from Bell’aimento is pretty good. Even though I didn’t have a 9×9 square pan and used a circular one instead…

Ingredients
1 1/2 cups sugar
3/4 cup melted butter
1 1/2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
2 eggs
1 teaspoon whipping cream or milk
3/4 cup All Purpose Flour
1/2 cup Cocoa Powder
1/4 teaspoon salt
9 cut up Lindt Truffles (3 white, 3 milk, 3 dark)

Preparation
Lightly grease a 9 inch square pan and set aside. Preheat the over to 350 degrees(F).

Cream butter and sugar. Add eggs one at a time, beating for about a minute after each addition. Then add vanilla and cream or milk.

Combine dry ingredients except the truffles in a separate bowl, then stir into the batter. Add the cut up truffles and stir to combine.

Spread batter into the pan and bake for 25-30 minutes. Be careful not to overbake!

Leave a Reply

