Peach Mango Pineapple White Sangria

So now, on to Friday. I got lucky and was allowed to duck out a little early from work. My dad picked me up from the hospital and I headed to church for my brother’s wedding rehearsal/dinner. Went to bed after that, but then had to get up earlyish (before 8am) to head into Chinatown to get hair/make up done with my mom and my brother’s fiancee.

Saturday was crazy and tiring and fun all at the same time. I was in heels for about 12 hours, wore a plum one-shouldered bridesmaid dress, played saxophone and SANG in front of 180 people, and had my picture taken countless times. Oh, and my brother got married. Congrats to him and his wife! Hope they’re having fun on their honeymoon in Hawaii!

I was kind of busy the whole day, so I didn’t actually take any pictures, but there were so many cameras there I’m sure lots of pictures will be popping up on facebook in the next week or so for those of you who demanded I take lots of pictures.

Today I finally slept in a bit, had lunch with my parents, then spent the afternoon doing laundry/packing. I’m currently sitting in the airport terminal waiting to board my flight back to Madison (well, to Detroit first, then to Madison). All in all this trip was amazingly fun, but also incredibly exhausting. I’m pretty excited to head back to Madison, but waking up for work tomorrow will be painful.

When I was visiting my friend in Cambridge (see last post for details), we made this sangria. It was good, but it would have been better a) if the fruit was a little riper, and b) if we had let it sit a little longer to let the flavors mix.

Recipe from Averie Cooks

Ingredients
1 bottle white wine (we used a Chardonay)
1/3 cup peach schnapps
2 peaches, cut into bite-size pieces
1 mango, peeled and cut into bite-size pieces
1 pineapple, peeled and cut into bite-size pieces
1/4 cup sugar
1/3 cup pineapple juice

In a large pitcher, mix all ingredients. Allow to sit, refrigerated, to let the flavors mix (overnight is probably the best).

That’s it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Averie @ Averie Cooks
    Jun 03, 2012 @ 17:01:30

    thanks for trying my recipe!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

